Let the NATIONS be GLAD

Usually people give a review of the book when they finish reading it, but my way of giving review is when I start reading a book I really want my friends and co-workers to know what I am reading and to make them know what the book is all about.

So here is another book that I started reading, another brilliant work from John piper. Feel free to comment on this blog or tell me some thing that you guys found out motivating.

This book clearly demonstrate that worship is the ultimate goal of the church and that proper worship fuels missionary outreach. So please go ahead and grab a copy for your self, read it and give it away.

The Main thesis is the Supremacy of GOD in missions.

Here is an outline from preface to the Third Edition

My passion is to see people, churches, mission agencies, and social ministries become God-centered, Christ-exalting, Spirit-powered, soul-satisfied, Bible-saturated, missions-mobilizing, soul-winning, and justice-pursuing. The supremacy of God in all things for the joy of all peoples through Jesus Christ is the central, driving, all-unifying commitment of my life.

If you would like to read more click here

The Author of this book is John Piper, Preface out line and Graphics belongs to Desiring God Ministries.
http://www.desiringgod.org

About R.J George


Leave a Reply

